Posted: 23 Feb 2010 | Channels:

GB Team Announced For World Indoor Championships In Doha

The official team selected to represent Great Britain at the 13th IAAF World Indoor Championships in Doha (12 - 14 March) has today been announced as the following:

60m Dwain Chambers, Harry Aikines-Aryeetey

400m Richard Buck, Dale Garland

800m Andrew Osagie, Ed Aston

1500m Tim Bayley

3,000m Scott Overall

4x400m Richard Buck, Dale Garland, Chris Clarke, Nigel Levine, Conrad Williams, Luke Lennon-Ford

High jump Samson Oni, Tom Parsons

Pole vault Steve Lewis

Long jump Greg Rutherford, Chris Tomlinson

Triple jump Phillips Idowu

Shot Carl Myerscough


60m Joice Maduaka

800m Jenny Meadows, Vicky Griffiths

1500m Helen Clitheroe, Charlotte Best

3,000m Gemma Turtle, Barbara Parker

60m hurdles Gemma Bennett

4x400m Victoria Barr, Hayley Jones, Dawn Hunt, Lee McConnell, Perri Shakes-Drayton, Kim Wall

High jump Vikki Hubbard

Pole vault Kate Dennison

Pentathlon Jessica Ennis

For more information please contact:

ALICIA.MANJI@TVCGROUP.COM 0207 535 5800 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              0207 535 5800      end_of_the_skype_highlighting | MOBILE NO 07791 408 698